Top Ten Tuesday: April 29, 2014 – Top Ten Books If You Like This TV Show/Movie

TTT

It’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the wonderful blog at The Broke and the Bookish! This week’s topic: 
Top Ten Books If You Like This TV Show/Movie

I’ve actually been thinking about book and movie/TV show comparison for a looong time but never quite put the post together so this week’s Top Ten Tuesday is perfect! I can finally compile my list of book and TV/movie comparisons!

            

Heist Society // Ocean’s 11
Because HEISTS

                

Before I Fall // Mean Girls + Groundhog Day
Because IT’S THE SAME DAY AND YOU STILL CAN’T SIT WITH US

             

 Being Sloane Jacobs // The Parent Trap
Because SWITCHING LIVES

                 

Forgotten // 50 First Dates
Because WHO ARE YOU AGAIN?

                   

Ten // I Know What You Did Last Summer
Because WHO IS MURDERING ALL MY FRIENDS?

                  

The 5th Wave // The Faculty
Because ARE WE HUMAN OR ARE WE OTHER WORLDLY BEINGS?

                   

Also Known As // Barely Lethal
Because TEENAGE SPIES AND THESE COVERS ARE THE SAME THING

                   

Better Off Friends // When Harry Met Sally
Because THAT’S WHAT THE  BOOK WAS BASED ON

                  

The Reece Malcolm List // Pitch Perfect
Because ACA-SCUSE ME? SINGING ROCKS.

 

** I don’t even think Barely Lethal is out yet but how could I NOT use it? That’s PERFECT and you bet I will be seeing it if it’s anything like Also Known As!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: April 29, 2014 – Top Ten Books If You Like This TV Show/Movie

  1. Amber @ Books of Amber

    This is such a great list! I freakin’ love Ocean’s, although Heist Society wasn’t all that great. That said, it’s a pretty good comparison. I love heists normally! YES to the Before I Fall one!

  2. Sana // artsy musings of a bibliophile

    I’ve yet to watch Ocean’s movie series and Heist Society is such a fun book!

    I gotta read Before I Fall soon! Also, Ten! Eeep.

    You just got me very excited about Barely Lethal and I haven’t even read Also Known As yet. Hehe.

    The Reece Malcolm List has singing? I gotta read this, too and also because Pitch Perfect is such a great movie.

  3. Danielle @ Love at First Page

    I love the Ocean movies – one of theses days I’ll get around to binging the Heist Society books. ONE OF THESE DAYS. Sigh.

    I almost did my whole list based on Pitch Perfect, and the Reece Malcolm List is the first book I thought of… but I haven’t read it lol.

  4. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook

    Oh my gosh, definitely Being Sloane Jacobs and The Parent Trap. Do you have a favorite version of Parent Trap. I actually love the original and the Linidsey Lohan one equally!

    I’ve never heard of Barely Lethal, but I’m curious with the link up with Also Known As.

    Oh and DEFINITELY Ten and I Know What You Did Last Summer.

  5. Pam@YA Escape from Reality

    I still need to read Before I Fall. I loved her Delirium trilogy but for some reason I still never read this book. And I love Pitch Perfect so I should read The Reece Malcolm list. Great picks!

Comments are closed.